Department of Workforce Services

• Cheyenne, WY 82003
United States
Department of Workforce Services's Image

Workforce Standards Division

The Workforce Standards Division is responsible for the Workers Compensation Program as well as regulatory and compliance/enforcement. This includes Workers Compensation Claims and Employer Services, Workers Compensation Safety and Risk (WCSR) and Wyoming Occupation Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), Labor Standards, and Employment Tax.

Policy and Communication Division

The Policy and Communication Division is responsible for policy development/distribution, education, information, and outreach. The following Programs are included under this Division: Communication, Occupational Epidemiologist, Workforce Development Council Liaison, WIOA Policy Strategy Team, and Research & Planning.

Workforce Programs Division

The Workforce Programs Division is responsible for the employment and social services aspects of DWS and includes One-Stop Workforce Centers, Vocational Rehabilitation, and Unemployment Insurance.